Wednesday, August 11, 2010

Colby Nominations

Thanks to Linda Radke of 5-Star Publications for forwarding this information.

Authors, Publishers, Agents and Book Sellers:

Tawani Foundation is accepting author nominee submissions for the 2011 Colby Award. The deadline for submissions is October 31, 2010.

Since 1999, the Colby Award has recognized first works of historical fiction or non-fiction that have made a major contribution to the understanding of intelligence operations, military history or international affairs.

First works published from January 1, 2009 through October 31, 2010 are eligible for the 2011 Colby Award. A complete list of past award recipients and the nomination guidelines and form can be found online at:

If you have received this notice in error and there is a more appropriate or different point of contact, please reply to this email with their contact information or forward it on for review.

Please feel free to contact us with any questions or visit our website for more information.


Lisa M. Lanz
Executive Director

No comments:

Post a Comment